STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT

The World Hits of Bert Kaempfert with Marc Secara & Orchestra

October 03, 2022 I 8:00 pm

 

Experience an evening with the greatest hits of the Hamburg composer Bert Kaempfert in their original form and fantastic, new arrangements.

He composed world hits like Strangers in the Night, Spanish Eyes, L.O.V.E., Swinging Safari or Danke Schoen and many more. He discovered the Beatles and composed for Frank Sinatra, Elvis, Al Martino, Ella Fitzgerald, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr. and Nat King Cole, among others.

With over 150 million records sold and numerous number 1 hits, Bert Kaempfert is still the most successful German songwriter worldwide. In 1993, he was posthumously the first German to be inducted into the “Songwriters’ Hall of Fame” (USA). He wrote music history, because his “easy listening sound” and his compositions are still an integral part of the international music scene today.

After sold-out tours with the Berlin Jazz Orchestra and the HR Big Band (Liederhalle Stuttgart, Philharmonie Munich, Friedrichstadtpalast and more), enjoy the famous Berlin singer Marc Secara (“…who can fly with his voice…” RBB) and his outstanding orchestra in the Wintergarten.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

EXQUISITES DINNER ZUR SHOW

Let yourself be seduced by culinary delights, from clever snacks to exquisite 3-course menus, and enjoy the show with a good bottle of wine, a sparkling glass of champagne or a sophisticated cocktail.

STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT

The World Hits of Bert Kaempfert

24. JANUAR 2022 I 20:00

 

Erleben Sie einen Abend mit den größten Hits des Hamburger Komponisten Bert Kaempfert im Originalsound und fantastischen, aktuellen Neubearbeitungen.

Er komponierte Welthits wie Strangers in the Night, Spanish Eyes, L.O.V.E., Swinging Safari oder Danke Schoen u.v.m. Er entdeckte die Beatles und komponierte u. a. für Frank Sinatra, Elvis, Al Martino, Ella Fitzgerald, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr. oder Nat King Cole.

Mit über 150 Millionen verkauften Tonträgern und zahlreichen Nummer 1 Hits ist Bert Kaempfert der bis heute weltweit erfolgreichste deutsche Songwriter. 1993 wurde er posthum als erster Deutscher in die „Songwriters’ Hall of Fame“ (USA) aufgenommen. Er schrieb Musikgeschichte, denn sein „Easy-Listening-Sound“ und seine Kompositionen sind bis heute fester Bestandteil der internationalen Musikszene.

Nach ausverkauften Hallentourneen (u.a. Liederhalle Stuttgart, Philharmonie München oder Friedrichstadtpalast) mit dem Berlin Jazz Orchestra und der HR Big Band, können Sie heute den bekannten Berliner Sänger Marc Secara („…der mit seiner Stimme fliegen kann…“ RBB) und sein herausragendes Orchester im Berliner Wintergarten erleben.

EXQUISITES DINNER ZUR SHOW

Lassen Sie sich auch kulinarisch verführen, vom ausgefallenen Snack bis zum erlesenen 3-Gang-Menü, und genießen Sie die Show bei einer guten Flasche Wein, einem prickelnden Glas Champagner oder einem raffinierten Cocktail.