FLYING DREAMS

Varieté meets Street Dance

FLYING DREAMS

Shows: Februar 23 – Juni 19, 2022
Show time: Tuesday – Saturday 8:00 pm, Sundays 6:00 pm
Duration: ca. 120 mins. incl. intermission

Premiere: March 3, 2022

In FLYING DREAMS, two worlds enter into a fascinating liaison with each other, which at first glance could not be more diverging. The worldwide celebrated breakdance stars Flying Steps meet in a congenial collaboration with top-class stars of the vaudeville variety world.

In the year of the Wintergarten’s 30th anniversary, innovation and tradition merge into a new form of vaudeville art. In this spectacle, established international dancers meet young crazy Kreuzberg talents, Ukrainian contemporary circus artists meet experienced American stage professionals, beatboxing and contortion merge in an unexpected way. Breakdance, Nouveau Cirque, street style and classic vaudeville elegance go hand in hand.

Exceptional artists like New Yorker Natalie Enterline, who juggles a cane and hat while doing pirouettes, meet young wild street dancers like the clownesque, multi-award-winning Russian star breakdancer Bruce Almighty. Instead of competing, these artists inspire each other and together create completely new visual experiences on the Stage of the Wintergarten.

The sound of the Golden 20s, Hip Hop of the 80s and contemporary Electro Beats proceed to form the musical foundation on which the sublime artists of this spectacular production present their unique skills.

And with the help of new LED technology, the special flair of the Wintergarten will also be visually transformed into a multimedia event. But as always at the Wintergarten Varieté Berlin, the unique personalities of these wonderful characters from over 10 nations are the main focus of FLYING DREAMS.

Whether juggling, head-spinning, hanging by their hair or balancing on their hands, all artists of FLYING DREAMS are united by their great love for dance.

Vartan Bassil, co-founder and managing director of the Flying Steps (four-time breakdance world champion and TV juror) and Rodrigue Funke, artist and experienced Wintergarten Varieté Berlin director (award winner in Monte Carlo, Paris, China and Russia) are the creative minds behind FLYING DREAMS and will direct this artistic firework of dance together for the first time.

EXQUISITES DINNER ZUR SHOW

Let yourself be seduced by culinary delights, from clever snacks to exquisite 3-course menus, and enjoy the show with a good bottle of wine, a sparkling glass of champagne or a sophisticated cocktail.

FLYING DREAMS

Varieté trifft Street Dance

FLYING DREAMS

Spielzeit: 23. Februar 2022 – 19. Juni 2022
Beginn: Dienstag bis Samstag 20:00 Uhr, Sonntag 18:00 Uhr
Dauer: ca. 140 Min. inkl. Pause

Premiere: 3. März 2022

In „FLYING DREAMS“ gehen zwei Welten eine faszinierende Liaison miteinander ein, die auf den ersten Blick unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten. Die weltweit gefeierten Breakdance-Stars der Flying Steps treffen in einer kongenialen Zusammenarbeit auf hochkarätige Stars der Varieté-Welt.

Im Jubiläumsjahr 30 Jahre Wintergarten-Varieté verschmelzen Innovation und Tradition zu einer neuen Form der Varieté-Kunst. In diesem Spektakel begegnen arrivierte internationale Tänzer jungen verrückten Kreuzberger Talenten, ukrainische Vertreter des modernen Circus treffen auf routinierte amerikanische Bühnenprofis, Beatboxen und Kontorsion verschmelzen auf ungeahnte Weise miteinander. Breakdance, Nouveau Cirque, Street Style und klassische Varieté-Eleganz gehen Hand in Hand.

Ausnahmekünstler wie die New Yorkerin Natalie Enterline, die Pirouetten drehend Stock und Hut jongliert, begegnen jungen wilden Street-Tänzern wie dem clownesken, vielfach ausgezeichneten russischen Star-Breakdancer Bruce Almighty. Statt in Konkurrenz zu treten, inspirieren sich diese Künstler gegenseitig und schaffen so gemeinsam völlig neue Seherlebnisse auf der Wintergarten-Bühne.

Der Sound der goldenen 20er, Hip Hop der 80er und zeitgenössische Elektro-Beats werden den musikalischen Teppich bilden, auf dem die grandiosen Künstler dieser spektakulären Inszenierung ihr einzigartiges Können präsentieren.

Und das besondere Flair des Wintergartens wird auch optisch mit Hilfe neuer LED-Technik zum Multimedia-Ereignis. Doch wie immer im Wintergarten-Berlin stehen auch bei „FLYING DREAMS“ vor allem die einzigartigen Persönlichkeiten der wunderbaren Akteure aus über 10 Nationen im Mittelpunkt.

Ob jonglierend, auf dem Kopf kreiselnd, an den Haaren hängend oder auf den Händen balancierend, alle Künstler von „Flying Dreams“ eint die große Liebe zum Tanz.

Vartan Bassil, Mitgründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Flying Steps (u.a. viermaliger Breakdance-Weltmeister und TV Juror) und Rodrigue Funke, Artist und erfahrener Wintergarten-Regisseur (u.a. Auszeichnungen in Monte Carlo, Paris, China u. Russland) sind die kreativen Köpfe hinter „FLYING DREAMS“ und werden bei diesem artistischen Tanz-Feuerwerk erstmals gemeinsam Regie führen.

EXQUISITES DINNER ZUR SHOW

Lassen Sie sich auch kulinarisch verführen, vom ausgefallenen Snack bis zum erlesenen 3-Gang-Menü, und genießen Sie die Show bei einer guten Flasche Wein, einem prickelnden Glas Champagner oder einem raffinierten Cocktail.